Grammy-Winner Monica Returns with New Studio Album

- She's one of the most successful vocalists to come out of Atlanta, and now Monica returns to the scene with her eighth studio album, Code Red.

The album is set for release on December 18th, and features appearances by Missy Elliott, Lil Wayne, Timbaland, and Akon.  Monica first rose to fame with her debut album Miss Thang in 1995, which produced the hit singles "Don't Take It Personal" and "Before You Walk Out Of My Life."  She followed those with massive hits including "For You I Will," "The Boy Is Mine," and "Everything To Me."  To promote the new album, Monica's on a 22-city "Code Red Experience" tour, and she stopped back home on Thursday night for a very special show.

Good Day Atlanta's Paul Milliken caught up with the singer at Center Stage in Atlanta -- the very venue where she was discovered more than twenty years ago!

Up Next:

  • Popular

  • Recent


FOX 7 News streams at the following times (all times Central):

Monday - Friday

4:30 a.m. - 10 a.m.

12 p.m. - 12:30 p.m.

5 p.m. - 6 p.m.

9 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.


6 a.m. - 8 a.m.

6 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.

9 p.m. to 10 p.m.


6 a.m. - 8 a.m.

5 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.

9 p.m. to 10 p.m.

Schedule subject to change in the event of network sports coverage.

We also stream press conferences and other breaking news coverage from time to time. When we are not in a live newscast, you will see replays of the most recent broadcast.

To enter full screen Mode click the button.

For closed captioning, click on the button while in full screen mode.

Desktop/tablet users: To choose the stream's video quality, click on the button (while in full screen mode) and choose from 432p or 270p.

Mobile users:The video quality default is to your phone's settings.

Please allow time for buffering. If the stream stalls, refresh your browser. Thanks for watching

Stories You May Be Interested In - Includes Advertiser Stories