POLITICS: Texas to join SEC presidential primary

Even if your favorite college team is in the Big-12, all of Texas is joining the SEC in March. It's called the SEC primary, and states such as: Texas, Alabama, Arkansas, Georgia, Tennessee, Mississippi, even Oklahoma, have their presidential primaries scheduled for March 1.

The idea is to force candidates to woo voters in more southern states, instead of focusing their campaigns solely on Iowa and New Hampshire.

Rob Johnson, a GOP consultant, joined FOX 7 for some insight.