2022 Midterm Elections: Several incumbents win re-election in Texas State Senator races

The Texas Senate is the upper house of the Texas State Legislature and has 31 members. All seats are up for election this year.

Several incumbents were re-elected for another term including: Sarah Eckhardt, Donna Campbell, Judith Zaffirini and Charles Schwertner.

Below is a look at some candidates in the Central Texas area.

Click on their name to learn more about them.

State Senator, District 14

Sarah Eckhardt (D) was re-elected in Texas Senate District 14, AP reports

Sarah Eckhardt (D)
Steven E. Haskett (L)

State Senator, District 21

Judith Zaffirini (D) has won re-election in Texas Senate District 21, AP reports.

Julie Dahlberg (R)
Judith Zaffirini (D)
Arthur DiBianca (L)

State Senator, District 25

Donna Campbell (R) was re-elected in Texas Senate District 25, AP reports

Donna Campbell (R)
Robert Walsh (D)

State Senator, District 5

Charles Schwertner (R) was re-elected in Texas Senate District 5, AP reports

Charles Schwertner (R)
Tommy Estes (L)

State Senator, District 24

Pete Flores (R) has won the election for Texas Senate District 24, AP reports

Pete Flores (R)
Kathy Jones-Hospod (D)